Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bantu Records

Weldon Irvine - The Sisters

Weldon Irvine - The Sisters

Regular price R 720.00 ZAR
Regular price Sale price R 720.00 ZAR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Weldon Irvine is among the most celebrated jazz-funk artists of all time. Throughout the 1970s, Irvine released a series of seminal albums full of deep, soulful, funky grooves. This is a reissue of his 'The Sisters' album, which is a collection of lost tracks and demos from his late-1970s studio sessions with fellow jazz-funk luminary Don Blackman.

Album Preview


1. The Sisters

2. Nursery Rhyme Song

3. Think I'll Stay A While

4. Misty Dawn

5. Morning Sunrise

6. Shopping

7. It's Funky

8. Sexy Eyes

9. Egypt

10. Heard It All Before

11. Blue In Green

View full details