Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bantu Records

Solange – A Seat At The Table [2LP]

Solange – A Seat At The Table [2LP]

Regular price R 740.00 ZAR
Regular price Sale price R 740.00 ZAR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A Seat At The Table, is the new album from Solange Knowles. Solange describes A Seat At The Table as ''a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.''

A Seat At The Table was written by Solange, and features a host of guest artists including Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela, Tweet, Moses Sumney, Sampha, Sean Nicholas Savage, Nia Andrews, Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina.

Album Preview


A1. Rise
A2. Weary
A3. Interlude: The Glory Is In You
A4. Cranes In The Sky
A5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
B1. Mad
B2. Don’t You Wait
B3. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
B4. Don’t Touch My Hair
C1. Interlude: This Moment
C2. Where Do We Go
C3. Interlude: For Us By Us
C4. F.U.B.U.
C5. Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)
D1. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It
D2. Junie
D3. Interlude: No Limits
D4. Don’t Wish Me Well
D5. Interlude: Pedestals
D6. Scales
D7. Closing: The Chosen Ones

View full details