Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bantu Records

Malcolm Jiyane Tree-O - True Story

Malcolm Jiyane Tree-O - True Story

Regular price R 540.00 ZAR
Regular price Sale price R 540.00 ZAR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Malcolm Jiyane Tree-O, TRUE STORY, the trombonist and composer tells a cohesive narrative in which each song stands alone but is still representative of a whole. Without the cheap crutch of a silver lining, the album sonically and thematically captures a picture of what it feels like to live in South Africa.

Album Preview



  1. Memory is the Weapon
  2. MaBrrrrrrrrr
  3. Dr Philip Tabane
  4. Baby Ngimanzi Wuthando
  5. I Play What I Like
  6. Global Warning
  7. South African Jam
  8. Peters Torch
  9. Name it Later
View full details