Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bantu Records

Main Source – Breaking Atoms

Main Source – Breaking Atoms

Regular price R 450.00 ZAR
Regular price Sale price R 450.00 ZAR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Main Source’s debut album Breaking Atoms has lost none of its capacity to surprise or delight. It remains a prime example of a classically styled hip-hop LP - two DJs, one MC, 11 tracks, no flab or filler. It wasn’t a slow burner - it was adored on release and hasn’t left the top ten of any serious rap fan ever since.

Album Preview



Side 1
1. Snake Eyes (3:36)
2. Just Hangin Out (4:09)
3. Looking At The Front Door (4:12)
4. Large Professor (3:05)
5. Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball (3:18)
6. Scratch & Kut (2:56)
Side 2
1. Peace Is Not The Word To Play (3:15)
2. Vamos A Rapiar (3:48)
3. He Got So Much Soul (3:46)
4. Live At The Barbeque (4:29)
5. Watch Roger Do His Thing (4:22)

View full details