Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bantu Records

Indaba Is - Various Artists

Indaba Is - Various Artists

Regular price R 680.00 ZAR
Regular price Sale price R 680.00 ZAR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Indaba Is – a compilation of current South African improvised music and jazz – released on January 29th 2021. The project is a collaboration with 2 luminaries of the South African Music scene pianist/songwriter Thandi Nthuli and The Brother Moves On’s Siyabonga Mthembu who act as curators / musical directors on the project.

Album Preview



A1 Bokani Dyer - Ke Nako
A2 The Brother Moves On - Umthandazo Wamagenge
B1 Lwanda Gogwana - All Ok
B2 The Wretched - What is History
C1 Sibusile Xaba with Naftali, Fakazile Nkosi, & AshK - Umdali
C2 The Ancestors - Prelude to Writing Together
D1 Thandi Ntuli - Dikeledi
D2 iPhupho L'ka Biko ft Siyabonga Mthembu & Kinsmen - Abaphezulu

View full details