Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bantu Records

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad – Jazz Is Dead 10 (Remixes)

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad – Jazz Is Dead 10 (Remixes)

Regular price R 650.00 ZAR
Regular price Sale price R 650.00 ZAR
-Liquid error (snippets/price line 90): divided by 0% OFF Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The popular Jazz Is Dead series has put out a wealth of killer tunes headed up by Adrian Younge and now a bunch of them get revisited for this special remix album. It reads like a who's who of contemporary jazz players and opens with none other than broken beat maestro Kadi Tatham. His take on Marcos Valle's 'Gotta Love Again' is a real joy, while there are low fi beat delights from Pink Sifu, chopped-up sounds from Cut Chemist and a gloriously sunny and upbeat version of Doug Carn's 'Windfall' by Natureboy Flako who produced Fatima's excellent last album.

Album Preview



Side 1

1. Marcos Valle - Gotta Love Again (Kaidi Tatham remix) (5:46)
2. Roy Ayers - Soulful & Unique (Pink Siifu remix) (4:45)

Side 2

1. Brian Jackson - Nacy Wilson (feat Ahya Simone & Dez Andres - Shigeto remix) (10:22)
2. Azymuth - Quite Storm (Akili remix) (2:18)

Side 3

1. Gary Bartz - Soulsea (Cut Chemist remix) (2:22)
2. Doug Carn - Windfall (Natureboy Flako remix) (3:45)
3. The Midnight Hour - Jazz Is Dead (Georgia Anne Muldrow Geemix) (2:42)
4. Joao Donato - Desejo De Amor (Akili remix) (1:49)

Side 4
1. Joao Donato - Liaisons (Dibiase remix) (6:03)
2. Azymuth - Rendor Do Samba (DJ Spinna remix) (5:28)

View full details