Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bantu Records

Khruangbin – Hasta El Cielo

Khruangbin – Hasta El Cielo

Regular price R 550.00 ZAR
Regular price Sale price R 550.00 ZAR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dubs of tracks from their first album ‘The Universe Smiles Upon You’ appeared on limited vinyl releases of ‘People Everywhere’ for Record Store Day 2016 and ‘Zionsville’ on the BoogieFuturo remix 12”. The especially eagle-eared will have caught a dub of ‘Two Fish And An Elephant’ playing over the credits of the track’s celebrated video.

“For us, Dub has always felt like a prayer. Spacious, meditative, able to transport the listener to another realm. The first dub albums we listened to were records mixed by Scientist featuring the music of the Roots Radics. Laura Lee learned to play bass by listening to Scientist Wins the World Cup. His unique mixing style, with an emphasis on space and texture, creates the feeling of frozen time; it was hugely influential to us as a band.

Album Preview


A1. With All The World
A2. Sisters & Brothers
A3. Mary Always
A4. Four Of Five
A5. How I Love
B1. Sunny’s Vision
B2. A La Sala
B3. The Red Book
B4. Order Of Operations
B5. Hasta El Cielo

View full details